Only in Pro version?No
Switch to SQLite database
From version 1.3.0 the software uses a database to save all tool settings and all created elements (printer, material, etc.). A major disadvantage of the previous method was that if there were any write errors, the settings file became unusable and the tool could no longer read it.
Important Notes on Upgrading
After installing the new version, an upgrade dialog appears, which transfers your current settings to the database.
Important. This dialog cannot be skipped! The tool can only be used again once the migration has been completed.
The process can be started with the "Migrate" button. Before the wizard starts, a window for backing up the current settings will appear. It is recommended to perform the backup!
Then the migration process begins.
As soon as the migration is complete, you will receive the following message. The dialog can now be ended and the app must be restarted.
The migration is now complete and all your data should now be stored in the database.